FP Canada Fellow Distinction

FP Canada is now accepting FP Canada Fellow nominations.

The FP Canada Fellow (formerly Fellow of FPSC) distinction was established to recognize individuals who have made a significant contribution to furthering FP Canada’s mandate to advance professional financial planning in Canada.

Download the Nomination Package

The deadline for 2019 Nomination Packages is June 28, 2019.


Nomination Criteria

FP Canada Fellow nominees may or may not be CFP® professionals. They will be assessed against the following criteria:

  1. Volunteerism to Advance FP Canada’s Mandate
    Nominees must have demonstrated a passion and commitment to FP Canada’s mandate to advance professional financial planning in Canada and should have a long-standing history of volunteering with FP Canada (formerly FPSC) and/or volunteerism with third parties that is directly related to FP Canada’s mandate and purpose. “Volunteering” does not include activities directly related to one’s job.

  2. Advancement of FP Canada Standards
    Nominees have developed, and/or have inspired others to develop or adopt FP Canada’s standards. Nominees’ work in this area has or will further the public interest and enhance the reputation of FP Canada certifications, and may be through volunteerism or activities directly related to one’s job.


FP Canada’s Recognition and Awards Committee applies strict criteria and a stringent process for evaluating nominees for this distinction. As a result, the FP Canada Fellow distinction may not be awarded every year.

2018 Recipients

Aurèle Courcelles, CFP
Read More

Professor Kwok Sum Ho, CFP
Read More


Past Recipients


Dawn Hawley, Alberta


Bryan Doull, Ontario
Kevin L. Gebert, British Columbia
Kelly Maidens, Ontario


Teresa Black Hughes, British Columbia
Dorota Irena Hagel, Ontario
Richa Hingorani, Ontario
Amin Mawani, Ontario
Jason Peters, British Columbia
John Wilkinson, Ontario


Carla Norris, British Columbia
Sally Rycroft, British Columbia
David Christianson, Manitoba
Jack Courtney, Manitoba
Christine Watson, Ontario
Lawrence Lynch, Ontario
Lynn Biscott, Ontario
Wade Byron Van Bostelen, Ontario


David Salloum, Alberta
Sterling Rempel, Alberta
Coleen Clark, Ontario
David Nicholson, Ontario
Deborah Kraft, Ontario
Frank Wiginton, Ontario
George Athanassakos, Ontario
Gerald Bissett, Ontario
Heather Holjevac, Ontario
James Kraft, Ontario
Marc Lamontagne, Ontario
Steve Bang, Ontario
Susan Stefura, Ontario
Tina Di Vito, Ontario
Tony Mahabir, Ontario


Dan Busi, Alberta
John Carpenter, Alberta
Larry Wood, Alberta
Mark Thomas, Alberta
Ryan Beebe, Alberta
Bradley Roulston, British Columbia
Don Nilson, British Columbia
Larry Stubbs, British Columbia
Mark Leslie, British Columbia
Randy Reynolds, British Columbia
Debbie Ammeter, Manitoba
Alan Goldhar, Ontario
Alastair Rickard, Ontario
Carolyn Fallis, Ontario
Cary List, Ontario
Chris Robinson, Ontario
Craig Lilley, Ontario
Cynthia Kett, Ontario
Dave Kohler, Ontario
Garry Duncan, Ontario
Gena Katz, Ontario
Joanne Magee, Ontario
John DeGoey, Ontario
John Murray, Ontario
Jury Kopach, Ontario
Michael Lem, Ontario
Naguib Kerba, Ontario
Patricia Lovett-Reid, Ontario
Peter Volpe, Ontario
Ron Harvey, Ontario
Tina Tehranchian, Ontario
Cheryl Bauer-Hyde, Saskatchewan
Rod Tyler, Saskatchewan